| | | DPW |
|------------------|----------------------|-----|
| Company: | YPF SOCIEDAD ANONIMA | |
| Submission Type: | 6-K | |
| Job: | 22437_001/DP25584_6K | |
| Date: | 8/3/2011 8:37 AM | |

Submission Data File

| Submission Information | | |
|-------------------------|------------------------------|--|
| Field Name | Data | |
| Form Type* | 6-K | |
| Filer CIK* | 0000904851 | |
| Filer CCC* | ***** | |
| Filer File Number* | | |
| Period of Report* | 08-03-11 | |
| Return Copy | off | |
| Confirming Copy | off | |
| Contact Name | Ester del Valle Izquierdo | |
| Contact Number | 011-34-91-768-9650 | |
| SROS | NYSE | |
| Notify via Website only | off | |
| | (End Submission Information) | |

| Documents | | | |
|-------------------------|----------------|--|--|
| Field Name | Data | | |
| Enclosed Document Count | 1 | | |
| Document Name | dp25584_6k.htm | | |
| Document Type* | 6-K | | |
| Document Description | FORM 6-K | | |
| (End Documents) | | | |

| Notifications | | |
|---|---------------------|--|
| Field Name Data | | |
| Email Address | edgar@davispolk.com | |
| Email Address 1 ester.delvalleizquierdo@davispolk.com | | |
| (End Notifications) | | |

Generated by DPW

 Name
 : dp25584_6k.htm
 Type
 : 6-K
 Page
 : 1

 Description:
 FORM 6-K
 Job
 : 22437_001/DP25584_6KDate
 : 8/3/2011 8:37 AM

FORM 6-K

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549 Report of Foreign Issuer

> Pursuant to Rule 13a-16 or 15d-16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

For the month of August, 2011

Commission File Number: 001-12102

YPF Sociedad Anónima

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Macacha Güemes 515 C1106BKK Buenos Aires, Argentina

(Address of principal executive office)

| Indicate by check ma annual reports un | | C | |
|---|---|-----------|---|
| Form 20-F | X | Form 40-F | |
| Indicate by check mark in paper as permit | | | 0 |
| Yes | | No | X |
| Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(7): | | | |
| Yes | | No | X |

YPF Sociedad Anónima

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Item

Letter to the Buenos Aires Stock Exchange dated August 1, 2011

dp25584_6k.htm

22437_001/DP25584_6K 8/3/2011 8:37 AM

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

YPF Sociedad Anónima

Date: August 3, 2011 By: /s/ Guillermo Reda

By: /s/ Guillermo Reda
Name: Guillermo Reda
Title: Chief Financial Officer

3

Buenos Aires, August 1, 2011.

4

To the **Buenos Aires Stock Exchange**

Ref.: Changes in the Board of Directors of YPF S.A.

In compliance with the Regulations of the Buenos Aires Stock Exchange, we hereby inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company has considered and resolved, at its meeting held on July 29, 2011, to accept the resignations presented by Messrs. Miguel Ángel Devesa del Barrio y Raúl Cardoso Maycotte to their offices as Directors representing Class D shares, both for strictly personal reasons.

In addition, and in order to comply with the provisions of section 258 of the Argentine Corporations Law No. 19,550 (*Ley de Sociedades 19.550*) and article 13 of the Company's Bylaws – Vacancies, the members of the Supervisory Committee representing Class D shares proceeded to cover the vacancies in the Board mentioned in the preceding paragraph by designating Messrs. Miguel Martínez San Martín and Carlos Arnoldo Morales-Gil as Directors representing Class D shares.

We enclose herewith the duly updated list of Board members.

Yours sincerely,

GUILLERMO REDA Market relations officer

Board of Director

| Position | Name Name | Class of Shares represented | Period | Status |
|---|--|---|--|---|
| Chairman of the Board | Antonio Brufau Niubo | Class D | April 2013 | Non Independent |
| Vice-Chairman of the Board | Enrique Eskenazi | Class D | April 2013 | Non Independent |
| CEO and General Manager | Sebastián Eskenazi | Class D | April 2013 | Non Independent |
| Repsol Argentina General Director and Assistant Director to the CEO | Antonio Gomis Sáez | Class D | April 2013 | Non Independent |
| Director | Roberto Baratta Aníbal Guillermo Belloni Mario Blejer Carlos Bruno Carlos de la Vega Matías Eskenazi Storey Salvador Font Estrany Federico Mañero Javier Monzón Miguel Martínez San Martin | Clase A Class D | Abril 2012 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 | Independent Non Independent Independent Independent Independent Non Independent Non Independent Independent Independent Non Independent Non Independent Non Independent |
| Director Director Director | Luis Suárez de Lezo Mantilla Carlos Arnoldo Morales-Gil Mario Vázquez | Class D Class D Class D | April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 | Non Independent Non Independent Independent |
| Alternate Director | To be appointed Alejandro Quiroga López Alfredo Pochintesta Tomás García Blanco Fernando Dasso Carlos Jiménez Carlos Alfonsi Ángel Ramos Sánchez | Class A Class D | April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 | Non Independent |
| Alternate Director Alternate Director Alternate Director-COO Alternate Director | Ezequiel Eskenazi Storey Mauro Renato José Dacomo Ignacio Cruz Moran Eduardo Ángel Garrote | Class D Class D Class D Class D | April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 April 2013 | Non Independent Non Independent Non Independent Non Independent |

The Alternate Director representing Class A shares will be appointed after the Special Class A meeting. In due time YPF S.A. will communicate the resulting appointment.

Supervisory Committee

| Position | Name | Term |
|------------------|--------------------------|-----------------|
| Member | Silvana Rosa Lagrosa | One fiscal year |
| Member | Juan Andrés Gelly y Obes | One fiscal year |
| Member | Santiago Carlos Lazzati | One fiscal year |
| Member | Israel Lipsich | One fiscal year |
| Member | Carlos María Tombeur | One fiscal year |
| Alternate Member | Gustavo Adolfo Mazzoni | One fiscal year |
| Alternate Member | Arturo Alonso Peña | One fiscal year |
| Alternate Member | Oscar Oroná | One fiscal year |
| Alternate Member | Edgardo Sanguineti | One fiscal year |
| Alternate Member | Rubén Laizerowitch | One fiscal year |